Events Calendar

Previous year
By Year By Month Search Jump to month
Events for
2020
January 2020
  • Lake District, Low Hall Garth  -  
    Friday 10 January 2020 to Sunday 12 January 2020
    Our traditional New Year meet in the Lakes. Please remember that parking is limited. Consider car sharing or parking at ...
  • N Wales, Ogwen, Helyg  -  
    Friday 31 January 2020 to Sunday 02 February 2020
    At the historic Helyg hut, ideally situated for the Carneddau and the Glyders.
February 2020
March 2020
  • Morocco, Anti Atlas  -  
    Saturday 07 March 2020 to Saturday 21 March 2020
    The first week is hotel based at Les Amandiers in Tafraoute for climbing, walking and scrambling. The second week is ...
  • Dales, Hubberholme  -  
    Friday 27 March 2020 to Sunday 29 March 2020
    Grange Farm is a cosy bunkhouse in the heart of Wharfedale.
April 2020
  • Dales, Lowstern Maintenance  -  
    Friday 24 April 2020 to Sunday 26 April 2020
    Come and help maintain our Dales hut. Free food and accommodation.
May 2020
  • Ireland, Donegal, Derrylahan Hostel  -  
    Saturday 09 May 2020 to Saturday 16 May 2020
    We return to the beautiful north of Ireland with fine mountains and spectacular coastal walks.
  • Lakes, Newlands, Stair Cottage  -  
    Friday 29 May 2020 to Sunday 31 May 2020
    The Fylde MC cottage, handy for the crags of the Newlands Valley, Borrowdale and Burtness Combe.
June 2020
  • Pyrenees, hut to hut  -  
    Sunday 14 June 2020 to Sunday 21 June 2020
    Kjetil Tveranger is planning a route through a section of the French Pyrenees using mountain huts.
  • Lakes, Low Hall Garth Maintenance  -  
    Friday 26 June 2020 to Sunday 28 June 2020
    There will be work for all abilities with free food and accommodation.
July 2020
  • Cornwall, Bosigran, The Count House  -  
    Thursday 02 July 2020 to Sunday 05 July 2020
    At the Climbers' Club cottage atop the cliffs of Bosigran. Mainly for climbing but there are also magnificent coastal walks ...
  • Long Walk, S Wales, Beacons Way  -  
    Friday 17 July 2020 to Sunday 19 July 2020
    The plan is to walk the first three sections of the Beacons Way, about 32 miles. Shorter options are to ...
August 2020
  • Kamchatka, Eastern Russia  -  
    Thursday 13 August 2020 to Thursday 03 September 2020
    Climb Kamchatka’s Active Volcanoes Mid-August to early September – dates not yet fixed Among Kamchatka’s highest and most active volcanoes supported by ...
  • Family Meet, Dales, Lowstern  -  
    Friday 21 August 2020 to Sunday 23 August 2020
    Our annual introductory meet with family friendly walking, climbing and caving.
September 2020
  • Scotland, Arran, Lochranza SYHA  -  
    Thursday 03 September 2020 to Sunday 06 September 2020
    Come and enjoy the fine ridges and mountains of Arran with splendid walking, scrambling and climbing.
  • Lakes, Langdale, Robertson Lamb Hut  -  
    Friday 18 September 2020 to Sunday 20 September 2020
    Our annual joint meet with the Wayfarers' Club.
October 2020
  • Northern Pennines, Teesdale  -  
    Friday 09 October 2020 to Sunday 11 October 2020
    Based at the Langdon Beck YHA in an AONB area we don't often visit.
  • Peak District, Stoney Middleton  -  
    Friday 30 October 2020 to Sunday 01 November 2020
    Based at the Derbyshire Pennine Club's hut Carlswark Cottage. Walking, caving and if the weather is kind, climbing. There is ...
November 2020
  • AGM and Annual Dinner  -  
    Friday 27 November 2020 to Sunday 29 November 2020
    AGM at Settle Social Club followed by Dinner at the Falcon Manor Hotel in Settle with a local walk on Sunday.
December 2020
  • Peak District, Saddleworth, Boarshurst Centre  -  
    Friday 11 December 2020 to Sunday 13 December 2020
    The Boarshurst Centre is an excellent venue for our Christmas meet. Centrally located so it is accessible for members from ...